Can I Trust My Vendor’s Security Claims? Peer-reviewed vs. self-certification methods

Format-preserving encryption (FPE) is in the news recently, as two researchers demonstrated a cryptanalytic attack on one method that NIST had endorsed—FF3. NIST now expects to revise their endorsement of FF3 (Special Publication 800-38G) after details of the attack are published to either change the FF3 specification or withdraw approval. It’s important to be aware, […]

The post Can I Trust My Vendor’s Security Claims? Peer-reviewed vs. self-certification methods appeared first on HPE Security – Data Security.

from Can I Trust My Vendor’s Security Claims? Peer-reviewed vs. self-certification methods

Leave a Reply

